Archive for August, 2021


Results – Ashford in the Water, Derbyshire. 14/08/21

Posted by tracy On August 20th, 2021

Another new venue for the BFCC in beautiful Derbyshire near the River Wye – many thanks to Don Stazicker for organising the hire of the cricket ground and pavilion. The weather conditions for the competition events were typically tough; very light breeze that would often drop to nothing and occasionally switch 180 degrees. As such, the results should be viewed with that in mind. As usual the competition kicked-off with the accuracy and then moved on to the S55, T38 and T120. In the afternoon the #5, #7 and ST27 outfits were cast. A special mention goes to Lasse Karlsson in Denmark who entered an enormous cast in the virtual ST27 – far in excess of anything cast at the event and further than the current BFCC record. The following results are in feet and inches:

#5 Trout Distance: James Evans 120.01; Zhongxiang Zhu 117.07; Mick Copeman 110.10; Kei Okamoto 109.04; Stewart Ross 109.01; Andrew Bagshaw 108.08; Tracy Thomas 105.11; Stephen Lindley 89.00

#7 Trout Distance: Zhongxiang Zhu 127.07; Kei Okamoto 127.04; James Evans 127.02; Stewart Ross 120.04; Tracy Thomas 113.10; Andrew Bagshaw 110.03; Mick Copeman 107.07; Stephen Lindley 95.03

ST27: James Evans 140.09; Zhongxiang Zhu 138.10; Tracy Thomas 135.01; Kei Okamoto 133.06; Andrew Bagshaw 132.09; Stewart Ross 131.04; Mick Copeman 120.07; Stephen Lindley 106.11
Virtual ST27: Lasse Karlsson 185.08

S55: Kei Okamoto 192.10; James Evans 188.01; Stewart Ross 173.02; Mick Copeman 150.08; Tracy Thomas 148.10; Zhongxiang Zhu 132.01; Andrew Bagshaw 131.05

T38: James Evans 167.05; Andrew Bagshaw 159.10; Kei Okamoto 153.02; Zhongxiang Zhu 146.04; Stewart Ross 132.10; Tracy Thomas 120.06

T120: James Evans 202.00; Kei Okamoto 184.09; Andrew Bagshaw 176.09; Zhongxiang Zhu 174.07; Stewart Ross 173.05; Tracy Thomas 152.05

Accuracy (points): Zhongxiang Zhu 57; James Evans 44; Kei Okamoto 38; Tracy Thomas 23; Andrew Bagshaw 12; Stewart Ross 12.

Overall event (points): 1st James Evans 11, 2nd Kei Okamoto 19, 3rd Zhongxiang Zhu 20.

Records: Zhongxiang Zhu beat the Overall Accuracy record previously held by Kei – well done TC!